A service of elanzo Ltd by COCORO   /   Stress Competence Center

Chakras Activity Map

An analysis of Chakra energy enables conclusions on the psycho-emotional matrix and coherences of different disorders or symptoms beyond the snapshot of a measurement. The assessment of the Chakras is closely related to the Neurodynamic Matrix, which provides information about how well the different endocrine systems interact with each other (e. g. the hypothalamic–pituitary–adrenal axis).


The values of the Chakra activity serve as an initial tool for a holistic approach of the test person’s results. The Eastern Chakra system shows clear common characteristics with the Western endocrinology or psychoneuroimmunology. This is used to derive the neuro-hormonal regulatory activities from the HRV measurement and translate the data to the Eastern parameters with the aid of mathematical algorhythms.

7. Sahasrara Chakra (Crown Chakra)

Location: The very top of the head

Colours: Violet, white
Gland: Pineal gland (light/sleep)
Organs: Midbrain, eyes, entire organism
Subjects: power of the mind, knowledge, spirituality, connectedness with the universe

6. Ajna Chakra (Third-eye Chakra)

Location: Forehead

Colours: Indigo

Gland: Pituitary gland (entire endocrine system)

Organs: Cerebellum, eyes, nose, ears, endocrine and nervous

Subjects: System spiritual insight, imagination, intuition, fantasy, vision

5. Vishuddha Chakra (Throat Chakra)

Location: Base of the throat

Colours: Blue

Gland: Thyroid, parathyroid gland (metabolism)

Organs: Throat, jaw, larynx, cervical spine, oesophagus or trachea

Subjects: Communication, self-awareness, individuality, self-expression, ability to learn

4. Anahata Chakra (Heart Chakra)

Location: Centre of the chest, above the same height as the heart

Colours: Green

Gland: Thymus gland (immune defence)

Organs: Heart, lungs, circulation, blood, thorax, bronchi, arms, hands, skin

Subjects: Self-esteem, love, openness, tolerance, emotional warmth

3. Manipura Chakra (Solar plexus Chakra)

Location: upper abdomen, a few inches above the navel Colours: Yellow

Gland: Pancreas (digestion)

Organs: Stomach, liver, gall bladder, pancreas, small intestine, vegetative nervous system

Subjects: Willpower, self-assertion, structure, power/lack of power, emotionality, empathy

2. Svadhisthana Chakra (Sacral Chakra)

Location: Just below the navel

Colours: orange

Gland: Testicles, ovaries (sex hormones)

Organs: Genitalia, kidneys, urinary bladder, pelvic region, sacral bone, body fluids

Subjects: Body-awareness, vitalitiy, sexuality, relationsship, passion, forgiveness

1. Muladhara Chakra (Root Chakra)

Location: base of the spine at the perineum

Colours: Red

Gland: Adrenal glands (stress hormone adrenaline)

Organs: Rectum, large intestine, bones, tailbone, feet, legs

Subjects: Self-preservation, basic trust, secureness, emotional